close
buchen

SPORT & LEISURE

EXCURSIONS & DAY TRIPS

ZILLERTAL HIGH-ALTITUDE ROAD::

The Zillertal High-Altitude Road ranks among the most beautiful Alpine roads in Austria and offers those who visit it a breathtaking drive in their own car up to an elevation of 2,020 metres.

www.zillertaler-hoehenstrasse.com

Ausflüge

RESERVOIRS IN THE ZILLERTAL VALLEY

Stillup, Schlegeis, Zillergrund and Gerlos Striking feats of engineering which can also be explored from the inside during a guided tour. Particularly popular are the many walking trails and hiking routes that start from the reservoirs.

Ausflüge

CITY DAY TRIPS:

Innsbruck

Innsbruck is the capital of the Austrian province of Tyrol. The city offers numerous museums and galleries, as well as attractive shops and boutiques. Particularly worth a visit is the magnificent Old Town with its Golden Roof, Baroque churches and modern architecture.

www.innsbruck.info

Rattenberg:

Rattenberg is the smallest and oldest town in the Tyrol. The little town on the shores of the River Inn is distinguished by its glassmaking industry which looks back on a very long history. The famous nail-makers’ houses, which date back to 1148, today house a handcrafts museum. The old town centre in Rattenberg is very well preserved and offers an authentic insight into the history of the Tyrol.

www.rattenberg.at

Ausflüge

 

Ausflüge


SWAROVSKI CRYSTAL WORLDS

Moments of wonder: Inside the giant’s realm with its 14 chambers of wonder, renowned artists demonstrate their interpretation of crystal in a rich variety of ways. With exhibitions and events, the Swarovski Crystal Worlds never fail to fascinate thanks to the ever-changing possibilities offered by the lustrous, sparkling material.

www.kristallwelten.swarovski.com

Ausflüge

KRIMML WATERFALLS

With their spectacular drop of 380 metres, the Krimml Waterfall is the fifth highest waterfall in the world. A walking trail created by the Austrian Alpine Club takes visitors right past this breathtaking spectacle of nature offering unique views.

www.wasserfaelle-krimml.at

Ausflüge

SILVER MINE IN SCHWAZ

Silver mining was stopped back in 1975. Guided tours are available all year round.

www.silberbergwerk.at

Ausflüge

LANDHAUS ST. JOSEPH • Laubichl 140 • A-6290 Mayrhofen • Tel.: +43/(0)676-9213477 • email: office@st-joseph.at // Imprint // Privacy Policy

close
buchen

Sport & Freizeit

Ausflüge

ZILLERTALER HÖHENSTRASSE:

Die Zillertaler Höhenstraße gehört zu den schönsten Alpenstraßen Österreichs und bietet jedem Besucher eine herrliche Fahrt bis auf eine Höhe von 2.020 m mit dem eigenen PKW.

www.zillertaler-hoehenstrasse.com

Ausflüge

ZILLERTALER STAUSEEN:

Stillup, Schlegeis, Zillergrund und Gerlos Imposante Bauwerke der Technik, dass bei einer der laufend stattfindenden Führungen auch von innen besichtigt werden kann. Besonders beliebt sind die zahlreichen Spazierwege und Wanderrouten ausgehend von den Stauseen.

Ausflüge

STÄDTEAUSFLÜGE:

Innsbruck

Innsbruck ist die Landeshauptstadt von Tirol in Österreich. Die Stadt bietet eine Anzahl von Museen und Galerien und schönen Geschäften. Sehenswert ist die prächtige Altstadt mit dem Goldenen Dachl, die barocken Kirchen und die moderne Architektur.

www.innsbruck.info

Rattenberg:

Die kleinste und zugleich älteste Stadt Tirols ist Rattenberg. Die kleine Stadt am Inn ist geprägt vom glasverarbeitenden Gewerbe, das dort eine lange Tradition hat. In den berühmten Nagelschmiedhäusern, die bereits im Jahre 1148 erbaut wurden, befindet sich heute ein Handwerkskunst-museum. Der alte Stadtkern von Rattenberg ist sehr gut erhalten und vermittelt einen authentischen Eindruck von der Geschichte Tirols.

www.rattenberg.at

Ausflüge

 

Ausflüge


SWAROVSKI KRISTALLWELTEN:

Momente des Staunens: Im Reich des Riesen mit seinen 14 Wunderkammern haben berühmte Künstler Kristall verschiedenartig interpretiert und inszeniert. In Ausstellungen und Events faszinieren die Swarovski Kristallwelten immer wieder mit der endlosen Wandelbarkeit des funkelnden Materials.

www.kristallwelten.swarovski.com

Ausflüge

KRIMMLER WASSERFÄLLE:

Die Krimmler Wasserfälle sind mit ihrer beeindruckenden Fallhöhe von 380 m die fünfthöchsten Wasserfälle der Welt. Ein vom Österreichischen Alpenverein geschaffener Wanderweg führt direkt an dieses atemberaubende Naturschauspiel heran und gibt einzigartige Einblicke frei.

www.wasserfaelle-krimml.at

Ausflüge

SILBERBERGWERK IN SCHWAZ:

Der Silberaubbau wurde bereits 1975 eingestellt, Führungen finden das ganze Jahr über statt.

www.silberbergwerk.at

Ausflüge

LANDHAUS ST. JOSEPH • Laubichl 140 • A-6290 Mayrhofen • Tel.: +43/(0)676-9213477 • email: office@st-joseph.at // Impressum