close
buchen

Appartements

WOOD ? NATURALLY
Our aparthotel is predominantly made of wood. For more than 80 years now our family has owned a carpentry business and therefore we have a special love of wood. This natural material lends the hotel an exceptionally warm, feel-good atmosphere. In the apartments, in particular, the wood used for the floors, the walls and in the living room creates not only a warm ambience but also a wonderful smell. The 4 main kinds of wood used in the hotel are spruce, Swiss pine, oak and maple.

 

SPRUCE:

The spruce is an evergreen tree. It can grow to a height of up to 60 metres and can live for up to 600 years. The trunk diameter is around 1 metre but can be up to a maximum or 2.5 metres. Making up around 60% of Austria’s commercial forestland, the spruce is the most important local tree species. It contains essential oils and resins which give it its pleasant smell.

Materialien Fichte

SWISS PINE:

The Swiss pine is a member of the pine family. It is native to the Alps and the Carpathian mountains. The tree can grow to a height of up to 25 metres and can live for as long as 1,000 years. The initial reddish coloured and later reddish-brown coloured heartwood has an intense, aromatic smell owing to the many essential oils and resins it contains which are effective in lowering blood pressure and heart rate. A local speciality is Swiss pine schnaps which is made from the pine cones.

Materialien Zirbe

MAPLE:

Maples can grow to a height of up to 20 to 30 metres and live for up to 150 years. The wood of the maple tree ranks among the most precious hardwoods and is particularly hard-wearing.

Materialien Ahorn

OAK:

The oak tree grows to heights of between 20 and 50 metres and has wide-spreading, gnarly branches. Its flowers, greenish in colour, develop into acorns which are seated in so-called cupules. Oak trees can become very old; the English oak, for example, can live to an age of up to 1,300 years.

Materialien Eiche

LANDHAUS ST. JOSEPH • Laubichl 140 • A-6290 Mayrhofen • Tel.: +43/(0)676-9213477 • email: office@st-joseph.at // Imprint // Privacy Policy

close
buchen

Appartements

NATÜRLICH HOLZ
Unser Aparthotel besteht vorwiegend aus Holz. Da sich seit über 80 Jahren auch eine Tischlerei im Familienbesitz befindet, haben wir eine ganz besondere Liebe zu dem Rohstoff Holz. Dieser natürliche Baustoff gibt dem Hotel eine ganz besondere Wohlfühl-Atmosphäre. Insbesondere in den Apartments sorgt das Holz im Boden, den Wänden und im Wohnraum für eine warme, „wohlduftende“ Stimmung. Die 4 hauptsächlich verwendeten Holzarten im Hotel sind Fichte, Zirbe, Eiche und Ahorn.

 

FICHTE:

Fichten sind immergrüne Bäume. Sie werden bis 60 Meter hoch und bis zu 600 Jahre alt. Der Stammdurchmesser beträgt bis zu 1 Meter, maximal bis 2,5 Meter. Mit einem Anteil von ca. 60 % am österreichischen Ertragswald ist die Fichte die wichtigste heimische Baumart. Die Fichte enthält ätherisches Öl und Harze, welche gut riechen.

Materialien Fichte

ZIRBE:

Die Zirbe, ist eine Pflanzenart aus der Familie der Kieferngewächse. Ihre Heimat sind die Alpen und die Karpaten. Der Baum kann bis zu 25 Meter hoch und bis zu 1000 Jahre alt werden werden. Das zuerst rötliche und später rotbraun gefärbte Kernholz duftet stark aromatisch, da es viele ätherische Öle und Harze enthält, welche eine blutdruck- und pulssenkende Wirkung haben. Eine Spezialität ist der Zirbenschnaps, welcher aus den Zirbenzapfen hergestellt wird.

Materialien Zirbe

AHORN:

Der Ahorn erreicht eine Höhe von 20 bis 30 m und erreicht ein Alter von 150 Jahren. Das Holz des Ahorns zählt zu den wertvollsten Edellaubhölzern. Es ist besonders hart und strapazierfähig.

Materialien Ahorn

EICHE:

Die Eiche wächst 20 - 50 m hoch und trägt weit ausladende, knorrige Äste. Ihre Blüten sind grünlich, aus ihnen reifen die Eicheln heran, welche in einem Fruchtbecher sitzen. Die Eiche kann sehr alt werden, die Stiel-Eiche zum Beispiel kann ein Alter von 1.300 Jahren erreichen.

Materialien Eiche

LANDHAUS ST. JOSEPH • Laubichl 140 • A-6290 Mayrhofen • Tel.: +43/(0)676-9213477 • email: office@st-joseph.at // Impressum